Первая экспериментальная типография
First
Model
Printing
House

Requirements for layouts

Electronic media

          1. CD-ROM and DVD-ROM drives;

          2. Mobile drives with USB-interface;

          3. The carriers should be compatible with the IBM PC platform;

          4. Layouts can be received by e-mail or FTP, your login and password you need to know the manager;

          5. The names of all files transferred in the prepress department, must be in English letters.

2. File Formats

          1. PDF. This is the preferred option.

          2. Adobe Illustrator CS and 6 below.

          3. Adobe In Design CS 6 and below.

          4. The images do not contain elements of small size (including text, logos, etc.), it is permissible to provide as TIFF-files. Note that the fonts in raster format have jagged outline, and the vector – a clear outline. Images containing small elements (logos, decorations, text and so on) must be in a vector format and black text size 10 or less should be in one color – 100% Black.

          5. File formats should be compatible with of Windows.

3. Submission of materials

1. The layout should be on the carrier in a single copy in 1: 1 scale;

2. Removal of the image for the trim size must be the same and be: for sheet products – not less than 2 mm with 4 sides. Each species, as well as the “face” and “turnover” for sheet products (business cards, flyers, postcards, flyers, etc.) must be stored on different pages of the publication, or in different files (file names should clearly indicate the type and the direction of ). For multi-page articles – 3 – 5 mm, with 3 sides, in the spine – not pledge; for cutting – not less than 3 mm.

3. In preparing the pamphlets layout, brochures, magazines and others. Multipage documents, pages of the document in the electronic layout must be arranged in order and in the correct sequence (1, 2, W … n), but not turn or downhill. It is desirable that the number page layout in electronic coincided with the number of pages of its location in the layout software;

4. Significant Information (. Text calendar grid, logos, etc.) should be located no closer than 5 mm from the cutting line;

5. In the multi-page document, for products held together by glue Perfect binding method is not recommended to have the relevant information closer to you than 10 mm from the edge of the spine, and on the other 3 sides: from trimming the edges of publication – at least 5 mm, for all other types of mounting unit – not less than 3.5 mm;

6. For the production, held together by an adhesive Perfect binding method, you need to consider the impact on the image of the spine in the publication. If there is reversal in the publication with a cover unit, the need to adjust the image spreads in the spine, according to their zaklejki 7 mm – front and rear (2 – 3 minutes c p cover 1 and the last page unit..);

7. When assembling products, held together on the bracket, the internal block bandwidth decreases by bands offset by an amount that depends on the thickness of the booklet unit in expanded form. In the absence of “false” turns possible to compensate for the displacement at the manufacturing stage imposition. The need to compensate for the bias (the dissolution of the bands) is determined by experts of printing house. In the presence of “false” turns the displacement can not be corrected, and this must be taken into account in the preparation of customer files. Printing such a defect can not fix.

8. The product was collected on a spring, the indentation from the information or the image in the “spine” (in place of a spring fastening) must be at least 10 mm from the edge;

9. When using UV varnish, to avoid “creases” paper, on-site scoring (fold) did not apply, and make a selection from 2 mm. Biga on the left and right (or fold lines – for fine papers). UV varnish should be in a file separate layer and vector format.

10. The booklets with 2 folds (evrobuklet) sheet that is wrapped inside must be less than the average of 1-2 mm, and the first (upper) – more than the average of 1 mm.

11. All colors must be submitted SMYK models, except for the additional colors specified by Pantone scale;

12. Additional paint must be defined by Pantone Coated for coated paper and uncoated Pantone Uncoated for the paper. All colors, except for additional must be composite (separated), and not just (spot);

13. Unused Registration Color – change it to Black;

14. The sum of all colors should not exceed 300%;

15. All raster objects must be in CMYK model, Grayscale, or Bitmap;

16. All raster objects embedded in the publication or podlinkovyvat (associated with publication);

17. Podlinkovannye All objects must have distinct names and transmission layout should be collected in a single folder; This folder should contain the same layout file and must not contain any unnecessary files;

18. The layout should not be a lock in the elements;

19. Resolution of raster objects for quality prints should be in the 260-350 dpi range, except for black & white objects (up to 1200dpi, but not less than 600 dpi);

20. The layout should be overprints (except Black), overprints on other colors sets the printing press at the request of the customer;

21. The layout should not contain redundant objects (ie objects that are outside the layout or 100% overlap other objects);

22. Do not use OLE – objects and insert through the clip-board between 2 different programs; use the «Import» ( «Place»);

23. Do not use files in OPI-references and OPI-comments. Technology OPI (Open Prepress Interface) is fraught with problems with the search of images used, the path to which is lost, resulting in a bitmap file in an assembly (eg, EPS) has not been placed. The result – instead of the image or empty space, or on-screen representation of the file (72 dpi or less).

24. The thickness of the lines should be less than 0.1 mm (1 in printing ink). For lines consisting of several colors, or set as vyvorotki other elements, the thickness should be 0.2-0.3 mm;

25. The value for the point size of text specified vyvorotki more than one dye is to be not less than 7 pt. It is advisable to use a sans serif font and do not use “thin” fonts, and small gray font (less than 50% black) is difficult to read;

26. Selective varnish should be in vector form, located on the upper separate layer – precisely on the object, varnished;

27. The layout should be clear and lenses. All transparency and lenses should be rasterized;

28. In CorelDRAW all effects must be rasterized;

29. Raster images with transparent backgrounds and / or rotated at an angle other than 90º, 180º or 270º, should be otrastrirovanye with the background in a single TIFF;

30. In InDesign’e gather all into one book layout (Package);

31. The multi-editions must be in the file name indicates the order of the pages that have been clearly understood as going to the finished layout.

Note:

  1. Before completing work on your layout necessarily show all the texts equalizer to avoid grammatical errors and typos. And also carefully check the spelling of your coordinates and the correct sequence of pages.
  2. It is important to remember that the colors seen on the screen may not match the printed.
  3. In the event of the marriage of finished products due to non-compliance with the above technical requirements for layouts entire responsibility lie on the party who gave the incorrect layout.
  4. Depending on the type of work requirements can be complemented! In this regard, before the preparation of the original layout, the Customer’s representative shall seek the advice of the manager leading the order, or to the staff of the Division prepress.

At default the following requirements of the original layout is considered to be properly trained and needs some work. Finalization of the original layout is carried out by the Contractor, provided technical capability and the availability of free time or customer. All work on the revision and correction of the material provided extra paid.

Requirements PDF-files

  • The files must be composite, and saved in version PDF 1.4. Do not use the transparency effects in color objects mixed ink (Pantone, etc.), such objects can be printed colors CMYK. It should not be embedded in the ICC-profile file. If in the layout are spot colors (Pantone – Pantone), then for exception errors with transparency and verification, files saved in version PDF 1.3.
  •  All used fonts must be embedded in the file. All images are embedded in the file without OPI functions. Inside the trim size of the page and departures of the bleed should not be objects of a PDF-file comments. The page size in the PDF-file should be sufficient to accommodate the publications page, along with the departures of the bleed (fields on the edge). Departures (on the edge of the field) must be equal on all four sides of the page, and not less than 3-5 mm. It must be specified trim page size using the option Trim Box or cut marks. The maximum valid PDF-files are obtained when processing PS-file program Acrobat Distiller. Allowed to receive a multi-page PDF file by exporting from InDesign.

Preferences Adobe Acrobat Distiller (or InDesign):

  • Resolution parameter must be at least 2400 dpi
  • Compression Option for color image and grayscale image must be installed ZIP 8 bit, and for the monochrome image: CCITT Group 4
  • The Color parameter must be set Solor management off
  • When preparing materials for work with additional types of decoration (selective UV varnishing, embossing, cutting), files with data elements to be provided separately.
  • File Requirements CorelDraw
  • Document page size should be based on crop fields (Bleed).
  • All texts must be converted to curves.
  • The curves must not contain more than 1500 units.
  • All objects to be grouped.
  • It is prohibited to import into Corel PSD and TIFF files with layers.
  • Do not use objects pasted from other applications using OLE-links mechanism.
  • Do not use the fill type Pattern Fill, Texture Fill, etc., as well as CorelDraw effects such as Extrude, Envelope, Lens, Transparency, etc.
  • All effects should be otrastrirovanye.
  • File Requirements Adobe Illustrator
  • The color model of the document (document color mode) must be CMYK.
  • All texts must be converted to curves.
  • All images must be embedded (embed).
  • How to publish an Adobe InDesign
  • In the case of publication in layout programs, the withdrawal is carried out only after the signing of the customer with the finished print PDF files produced by our specialists from the provided publications.
  • Together with the publication of the file we have provided all the fonts and linked images used in publishing.
  • All raster images must be placed in a publication with the creation of connection (Link).
  • The format of raster images placed in the publication – TIFF or EPS The, vector – EPS. In the case of publications in Adobe InDesign permitted use PSD, AI, and PDF.
  • Never use OLE objects.
  • Spot Attributes should have only those colors that should appear on the individual (not CMYK) separation (Pantone).
  • The size of the page in the publication must match Bleed size products, with the task desired value departure of the bleed (Bleed),
  • ready for installation requirements (not to be confused Installation requirements with the requirements for layouts of magazines)
  • Completion of the installation should include:
  • Printer Priladochnye crosses the perimeter, 2 x 20 mm, a thickness of 0.25 point lines. (All separations, including spot-color)
  • Signatures of colors (including spot-color used)
  • Signature sheet of the sheet
  • Scale (considering hand gripping the sheet)
  • Cut marks, fold marks, perforations
© 2009-2017 The first experimental typography

Первая экспериментальная типография
Первая
образцовая
типография

Технические требования к предоставляемым оригинал-макетам

Электронные носители

    1. CDROM и DVDROM диски;

    2. Мобильные накопители с USB-интерфейсом;

    3. Носители должны быть совместимы с платформой IBM PC;

    4. Макеты могут приниматься по электронной почте или FTP, логин и пароль необходимо узнать у менеджера;

    5. Имена всех файлов, передаваемых в отдел допечатной подготовки, должны быть английскими буквами.

  1. Форматы файлов

    1. PDF. Это самый предпочтительный вариант.

    2. Adobe Illustrator CS 6 и ниже.

    3. Adobe In Design CS 6 и ниже.

    4. Изображения, не содержащие элементов малого размера (в т.ч. текста, логотипов и т.д.), допустимо предоставлять в виде TIFF-файлов. Следует помнить, что шрифты в растровом формате имеют рваный контур, а в векторном – четкий контур. Изображения, содержащие мелкие элементы (логотипы, орнаменты, текст и так далее) должны быть в векторном формате а также черный текст кеглем 10 и меньше должен быть в одну краску – 100% Black.

    5. Форматы файлов должны быть совместимы с ОС Windows.

  1. Подача материалов

  1. Макет должен быть на носителе в одном экземпляре, в масштабе 1:1;

  2. Вынос изображения за обрезной формат должен быть одинаков и составлять: для листовой продукции – не менее 2 мм с 4-х сторон. Каждый вид, а так же «лицо» и «оборот» для листовой продукции (визитки, листовки, открытки, флаеры и т.п.) должны быть сохранены на разных страницах публикации или в разных файлах (названия файлов должны однозначно указывать вид и сторону). Для многостраничных изделий – 3 — 5 мм, с 3-х сторон, в корешке – не закладывать; для вырубки – не менее 3 мм.

  3. При подготовке макета брошюр, буклетов, журналов и др. многостраничных документов, страницы документа в электронном макете должны располагаться по порядку и в правильной последовательности (1, 2, З…n), а не разворотами или спусками полос. Желательно, чтобы номер страницы в электронном макете совпадал с номером страницы его расположения в программе верстки;

  4. Значимая информация (текст, календарная сетка, логотипы и пр.) должна располагаться не ближе 5 мм от линии реза;

  5. В многостраничных документах, для продукции, скрепляемой клеевым бесшвейным способом, не рекомендуется располагать значимую для Вас информацию ближе, чем 10 мм от края корешка, а с остальных 3-х сторон: от обрезного края издания – минимум 5 мм, для всех других видов крепления блока – не менее 3-5 мм;

  6. Для продукции, скрепляемой клеевым бесшвейным способом, необходимо учитывать влияние корешка на изображение в публикации. Если в издании есть разворот обложки с блоком, необходимо эти развороты подогнать по изображению в корешке, с учетом их заклейки на 7 мм – спереди и сзади (2 — 3-й стр. обложки c 1-й и последней стр. блока);

  7. При сборке продукции, скрепляемой на скобу, внутренние полосы блока уменьшаются за счет смещения полос на величину, зависящую от толщины блока брошюры в развернутом виде. В случае отсутствия «ложных» разворотов возможно компенсировать смещение на стадии изготовление спуска полос. Необходимость компенсации смещения (роспуска полос) определяется специалистами типографии. При наличии «ложных» разворотов смещение исправить невозможно, и это нужно учитывать при подготовке файлов заказчиком. Типография такой дефект исправить не может.

  8. В изделии, собираемом на пружину, отступ от информации или изображения в «корешке» (в месте скрепления пружиной) должен быть не менее 10 мм от края;

  9. При использовании УФ лака, для избежание «заломов» и трещин на бумаге, на места биговки (фальцовки) его не наносить, а делать выборку от 2 мм. слева и справа бига (или линии фальца — для тонких бумаг). УФ лак должен быть в файле отдельным слоем и векторном формате.

  10. В буклетах с 2-мя фальцами (евробуклет) лист, который заворачивается во внутрь должен быть меньше среднего на 1-2 мм, а первый (верхний) — больше среднего на 1 мм.

  11. Все цвета должны быть представлены СМYК-модели, за исключением дополнительных красок, указанных по шкале Pantone;

  12. Дополнительные краски должны быть заданы по Pantone Coated для мелованной бумаги и Pantone Uncoated для немелованной бумаги. Все цвета, кроме дополнительных, должны быть составными (separated), а не простыми (spot);

  13. Не используется Registration Color — замените его на Black;

  14. Сумма всех красок не должна превышать 300%;

  15. Все растровые объекты должны быть в моделях СМУК, Grayscale или Bitmap;

  16. Все растровые объекты внедрять в публикацию или подлинковывать (связывать с публикацией);

  17. Все подлинкованные объекты должны иметь отличные друг от друга имена и при передаче макета должны быть собраны в одну единственную папку; эта же папка должна содержать файл верстки и не должна содержать никаких лишних файлов;

  18. В макете не должно быть залокированных элементов;

  19. Разрешение растровых объектов для качественной печати должно находиться в диапазоне 260-350 dpi, кроме black&white объектов (до 1200dpi, но не менее 600 dpi);

  20. В макете не должно быть оверпринтов (кроме Black), оверпринты на другие цвета устанавливает типография по просьбе ЗАКАЗЧИКА;

  21. Макет не должен содержать избыточных объектов (т.е. объектов, находящихся за пределами макета или на 100% перекрытых другими объектами);

  22. Запрещается использовать OLE – объекты и вставку через clip-board между 2-мя разными программами; используйте команду «Import» («Place»);

  23. Не допускается использовать в файлах OPI-ссылки и  OPI-комментарии. Технология OPI (Open Prepress Interface) чревата проблемами с поиском использованных изображений, путь к которым потерян, в результате чего растровое изображение в сборочный файл (например, EPS) помещено не было. Результат — вместо изображения либо пустое место, либо экранное представление файла (разрешение 72 dpi и ниже).

  24. Толщина линий должна быть не менее 0,1 мм (при печати в 1 краску). Для линий, состоящих из нескольких красок или заданных как выворотка в других элементах, толщина должна быть 0,2-0,3 мм;

  25. Значение кегля для текста, заданного вывороткой, более чем в 1 краску, должно быть не менее 7 pt. Желательно использовать шрифт без засечек и не использовать «тонкие» шрифты, а мелкий серый шрифт (меньше 50 % черного) будет плохо читаться;

  26. Выборочный лак должен быть в векторном виде, покрашен плашечным цветом(Pantone) и находиться над лакируемым объектом с перекрытием в 0,2мм;

  27. В макете не должно быть прозрачностей и линз. Все прозрачности и линзы должны быть растрированы;

  28. Растровые изображения с прозрачным фоном и/или повернутые на угол, отличный от 90º, 180º или 270º, должны быть отрастрированые с фоном в единый TIFF;

  29. В InDesign´e соберите всю верстку в одну книгу (Package);

  30. В многостраничных изданиях необходимо в названии файлов указывать порядок страниц, чтобы было однозначно понятно, как собирается готовый макет.

Примечание:

  1. Перед завершением работы над Вашим макетом обязательно покажите все тексты корректору, чтобы избежать грамматических ошибок и опечаток. А так же внимательно проверяйте написание Ваших координат и правильную последовательность страниц.

  2. Важно помнить, что цвета, увиденные на экране монитора, могут не соответствовать напечатанным.

  3. При возникновении брака готовой продукции ввиду несоблюдения вышеуказанных технических требований к макетам вся ответственность ложиться на сторону, предоставившую некорректный макет.

В зависимости от вида работ требования могут дополняться! В связи с этим, перед подготовкой оригинал-макета, представителю Заказчика необходимо обращаться за консультациями к менеджеру, ведущему заказ, или к сотруднику отдела допечатной подготовки.

При невыполнении нижеуказанных требований оригинал-макет считается некорректно подготовленным и требует доработки. Доработка оригинал-макета осуществляется Исполнителем при условии технической возможности и наличия свободного времени или Заказчиком. Все работы по доработке и исправлению предоставленных материалов оплачиваются дополнительно.

Требования к PDF-файлам

  • Файлы должны быть композитными, и сохранены в версии PDF 1.4. Не используйте эффекты прозрачности в объектах, окрашенных смесевыми красками (Pantone и т.п.), такие объекты могут быть напечатаны красками CMYK. В файле не должно быть внедрённых ICC-профилей. Если в макете имеются плашечные цвета (пантоны — Pantone), тогда, для исключения ошибок с прозрачностью и их проверки, файлы сохранять в версии PDF 1.3.

  • Все используемые шрифты должны быть внедрены в файл. Все изображения внедрены в файл без функции OPI. Внутри обрезного формата страницы и вылетов за обрез не должно быть объектов комментирования PDF-файлов. Размер страницы в PDF-файле должен быть достаточным, чтобы вместить страницу издания вместе с вылетами за обрез (полями на обрез). Вылеты (поля на обрез) должны быть равными со всех четырёх сторон страницы и не менее 3-5 мм. Должен быть указан обрезной формат страницы при помощи параметра Trim Box или меток реза. Максимально корректные PDF-файлы получаются при обработке PS-файлов программой Acrobat Distiller. Допускается получение многостраничного PDF файла путем экспорта из программы InDesign.

  • Настройки программы Adobe Acrobat Distiller (или InDesign):

  • Параметр Resolution должен быть не меньше 2400 dpi

  • Параметр Compression для color image и grayscale image должен быть установлен ZIP 8 bit, а для monochrome image: CCITT Group 4

  • В параметре Color должно быть установлено Сolor management off

  • При подготовке материалов для работ с дополнительными видами отделки (выборочной УФ-лакировкой, тиснением, вырубкой), файлы с данными элементами должны предоставляться отдельно.

Требования к публикациям Adobe InDesign

  • В случае предоставления публикации в программах верстки, вывод осуществляется только после подписания заказчиком распечаток с готовых PDF файлов, полученных нашими специалистами из предоставленной публикации.
  • Вместе с файлом публикации должны нам предоставляться все шрифты и линкованные изображения, использованные в публикации.
  • Все растровые изображения должны быть помещены в публикацию с созданием связи (Link).
  • Формат растровых изображений, помещенных в публикацию — TIFF или EPS, векторных — EPS. В случае публикации в Adobe InDesign допускается использование PSD, AI и PDF.
  • Недопустимо использование OLE объектов.
  • Атрибуты Spot должны иметь только те цвета, которые должны появиться на отдельных (не CMYK) сепарациях (пантоны).
  • Размер страницы в публикации должен соответствовать дообрезному размеру изделия, с заданием нужной величины вылета за обрез (Bleed),

Требования к готовым монтажам (не путать требования к монтажам с требованиями к макетам журналов) :

Выполненный монтаж должен содержать:

  • Приладочные кресты печатника по периметру, размером 2 х 20 мм, толщиной линий 0,25 пункта. (во всех сепарациях, включая spot-цвета)
  • Подписи цветов (включая используемые spot-цвета)
  • Подпись листа, стороны листа
  • Шкалы (с учетом стороны захвата листа)
  • метки реза, метки сгиба, перфорации

C техническими требованиями ознакомлен в полном объеме. В случае их нарушения мною, типография не несет ответственность за некорректное отображение макетов при печати.

© 2009-2017 Первая экспериментальная типография